JULIAN BARRETT

JulianBarratthsFace: THE MIGHTY OOOSH
Body: LEEDS BRICKIE
Arms: PLEASINGLY REGULAR
Personality: INTROVERT
Distinguishing Features: UNDERSTATED WIT
Attainability: SHACKED UP WITH ULTRABABE JULIA DAVIS

It was his role as the exasperated non-hipster Dan Ashcroft in Nathan Barley that made me love Julian Barratt. He was so dishevelled. And so brilliant at throwing scathing looks. Every now and then, I see him ambling round London looking all messy and with a hawkish glare that makes me feel a bit funny. Obviously, due to the fact that he is coupled up with the equally amazing Julia Davis (Nighty Night, etc), I’d never actually do anything about my crush (such as: stalking, both online and in person; planning his abduction; writing him letters in my own blood), so I’m content just to observe him from afar and fantasise about him co-editing my invariably hilarious, inevitable book. In the meantime, check him out in A Field In England, out now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

