MORTEN HARKET

Face: NORWEGIAN WOULD
Body: NORWEGIAN WOOD
Arms: SLENDER
Personality: NORDIC PASSION
Distinguishing features: AGELESS
Attainability: FAIRLY GOOD

This is how something settled in my brain to say “it’s OK to fancy cartoons”, because the animated drawing of Morten in the 1984 ‘Take On Me’ video was almost (almost) better than the real thing. He was, and still is, just extraordinarily handsome. Those elegant cheekbones, the delicate quiff, the model physique. Remember how absolutely GUTTED you were when you found out that the girl in the video was his girlfriend in real life?!! Oh man, that was a fucking killer. Probably due to the Scandi fish-heavy diet, Morten still looks about 30 years old; but unfortunately seems to have retained the same stylist he had in his 1980s heyday. Someone needs to have a word about the skin-tight, stretch satin T.shirts and wet-look gelled hair. I’m happy to do it. Just let me know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MORTEN HARKET

  1. Vivienne says:

    Well. I didn’t know that the girl in the cartoon vid was his girlfriend. She was Dull with a capital D.

    Morten….. why did you never notice me staring at you through the tv when you were on Top of the Pops??

  2. Kirsten says:

    Totally would!! But yes he needs a modern make over shame there isn’t a Gok Won for men x

  3. Heidi says:

    I can agree that he could use a new hair-do, but I still love the skin tight t’s. 🙂

  4. nlb says:

    this picture just made my day. Totaly forgot about him. Thnak you Would!

  5. Claire says:

    Oh, i really believed if only he saw me, we would fall in love and live happily ever after. I was aware that Bunty Bailey (girl in Take on me Video) was his girlfriend and she was not liked by me….believe …oh the days of teenage unrequited love and crushes, so innocent….he is still lovely but sadly losing his hair under the quiff….I actually went to the Aha farewell concert last year and yes, sad as it sounds…nearly cried when they sung ‘High and Low’ Oh Morten…

  6. Sebastian says:

    For some reason I ended up on this site, but this guy is my neighbor actually. Their band broke up a few years ago tough 😛

  7. Lisa Jay says:

    Yes, cool – but sadly he wears a wig nowadays!

Leave a Reply

