JOSH BROLIN

Face: REALLY HANDSOME MONKEY
Body: OLD SKOOL
Arms: SILVERBACK
Personality: CAPITALIST
Distinguishing features: ABILITY TO LOOK GOOD AS GEORGE W BUSH
Attainability: MARRIED TO A HOTTIE

When I was a kid I really wanted an older brother, one that would play horrid tricks on me but would also stick up for me and be all cuddly and that. When I first saw ‘The Goonies’ I unearthed an evil dichotomy: for here was potentially my ideal older brother in the form of Brand (played by Brolin), and yet . . . I fancied him. Oh, cruel, cruel world! Anyway, forget the brother thing, he’s waaaaaaaaaaaaay fucking better as a crush. The headband and cut-off grey marl sweatshirt days are long gone, and Joshy (he probably won’t mind me calling him that – it is me after all) is now a fine actor, beloved of the Coen Bros. Seriously, he even made me start questioning myself after he played Dubya in Stone’s ‘W’.*

 

 

*As an aside, does anyone else from real life think he looks a bit like Michael Cook? It’s freaking me out somewhat. So thus, Anna Duffy, this is dedicated to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JOSH BROLIN

  1. Vivienne says:

    Strength. Pure, pure strength.
    *purrs*

Leave a Reply

